Logo ComBANE



The Second Plenary Council of the Philippines describes Basic Ecclesial Communities as "a small faith community of Christians, gathered together around the Word of God and the Eucharist, striving to integrate their faith in their daily life, in solidarity with one another, action for justice, and a vibrant celebration of life in the liturgy." (PCP II, 138-139).

The commission shares the parish’s vision of being communion of communities which finds expression in the Basic Ecclesial Communities (BEC). BEC as a way of life, is an instrument of formation and evangelization where Christ is brought to the daily lives and concerns of parishioners, more specifically, amongst neighbors. This core program is the main task of the commission initiated through regular meetings of neighbors (bukluran), sharing of the Gospel and their pains, struggles and victories. These small Christian communities become the local incarnation of the Church.

The "Live Christ, Share Christ" (LCSC) program is undertaken by the commission, a program aimed at bringing participants to a personal relationship with the Lord and getting them started on living a truly Spirit-filled life. It is about transformation in Christ and renewal in the Spirit. It brings nominal or lapsed Catholics back to God and the Church.

Coordinator:                          Carmelo Cabriga

BEC Facilitators:                  
                                                Elizabeth D. Alvarez
                                                Ma. Elizabeth C. Anistoso
                                                Myra E. Benedicto
                                                Daisy D. Dadacay
                                                Oscar C. Dadacay
                                                Georgenia L. De Guia
                                                Josephine T. Flores
                                                Jesnor C. Jaicten
                                                Leoneva S.. Queja
                                                Carlito A. Queja
                                                Pilar D. Sadino
                                                Amalia C. Solo
                                                Arnalda R. Surban
                                                Epefania B. Zuniega

f t g m